|
Developed by
|
Supported by
|
|
|
|

Placeholder
Aqueous drug particle suspension
Intramuscular
Not available yet.
Treatment doses not publicly disclosed. CAB ULA 1,600 mg/3 mL IM is the dose used in the PrEP registration study EXTEND 4M. RPV4M dose not disclosed.
Not disclosed.
Not established.
Four-monthly IM co-administration of CAB4M and RPV4M
Not provided
Not provided
No delivery device
Not publicly available.
Not publicly available.
Not publicly available.
Not publicly available.
NCT07650916
https://clinicaltrials.gov/study/NCT07650916
Phase III
Recruiting
ViiV Healthcare
This study compares the efficacy, safety and tolerability of CAB ULA and RPV ULA administered with CAB long acting (LA) and RPV LA administered in adults and adolescents with HIV who are virologically suppressed on anti-retroviral therapy (ART).
A Study to Investigate Cabotegravir Ultra Long-Acting (CAB ULA) Plus Rilpivirine Ultra Long-Acting (RPV ULA) in Adults and Adolescents With HIV Who Are Virologically Suppressed
Intervention 1
Intervention 2
Intervention 3
Intervention 4
Not provided
Anticipated Start Date
2026-06-29
Actual Start Date
2026-06-25
Anticipated Date of Last Follow-up
2026-09-25
Estimated Primary Completion Date
2029-09-04
Estimated Completion Date
2029-09-04
Actual Primary Completion Date
Not provided
Actual Completion Date
Not provided
Age Cohort
Genders
Accepts pregnant individuals
Unspecified
Accepts lactating individuals
Unspecified
Accepts healthy individuals
No
Inclusion criteria: Patient Study Participant (PSP) Inclusion criteria: * Adults and adolescents with HIV-1 infection aged 12 years or older with a weight \>35 kg. * Documented HIV-1 RNA measurements \<50 copies/mL in the 12 months prior to Screening. * HIV-1 RNA \<50 copies/mL at screening assessment. * Must be on current daily oral antiretroviral regimen for at least 6 months uninterrupted prior to Screening. * Any prior switch in therapy must have occurred due to tolerability/safety, access to medications, or convenience/simplification, and must NOT have been done for virologic treatment failure (HIV-1 RNA ≥200 copies/mL). Exclusion criteria: Patient Study Participant (PSP) Exclusion criteria: * Any evidence of primary resistance based on the presence of any major known INSTI (incl
Not provided
Interventional (clinical trial)
564
Randomized
Parallel Assignment
Not provided
Open label
Not provided
Treatment
Not provided
Not provided
Not provided
There are either no relevant patents or these were not yet submitted to LAPaL
There are no publication
No documents were uploaded
There are no additional links